E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap 050812



E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.1






現在簡單式一般動詞,助動詞would like

A. Warm-up Questions

  1. How’s it going?  Pretty good. / Not bad. / Not so good.
  2. Where do you go shopping?  I go shopping in the night markets.
  3. When do you exercise?  I exercise every Tuesday and Thursday.
  4. What do you eat for breakfast?  I have a sandwich and coffee.
  5. Who do you do have dinner with? I have dinner by myself.
  6. What do you do for fun?  I go to a KTV with my friends.


B. Questions

  1. What kind of movies do you like? I like action movies.
  2. What kind of movies do you dislike? I don’t like horror films.
  3. What kind of music do you like? I like pop music.
  4. What kind of TV programs do you like?  I like news programs.
  5. What do you think of Discovery Channel? I think it’s very educational.
  6. What do you think of shopping channels?  I think they’re boring.
  7. What do you think of horror films?

I don’t like them. They are disgusting.

  1. What do you think of rap? I think it’s the best music.
  2. What do you think of CSI? It’s very entertaining.
  3. Who’s your favorite actor/actress/movie star? I like Stephen Chow
  4. Who’s your favorite singer/performer? I love Jay Chou.
  5. Who’s your favorite TV host? I like Zhang Xiao-Yan (張小燕).
  6. What’s your favorite band/group/team? I like the Brother Elephants.
  7. Do you watch news on TV? No, I usually watch news online.
  8. Do you like Korean dramas? No, they are for housewives.
  9. Do you play online games? Yes, I play online games with people from different countries and sometimes we become friends.
  10. Do you download music from the Internet? Yes, I do that all the time.
  11. Do you listen to the radio? Yes, I listen to the radio when I drive. / No, I always listen to my i-pod.
  12. Do you like jazz? Yes, It’s my favorite kind of music.

20. Do you play a musical instrument?

No, but I would like to learn to play the guitar.

E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.2

C. Entertainment 娛樂

Movies Music TV programs
1. horror films 恐怖片 1. classical 古典樂 1. game shows 競賽節目
2. science fiction 科幻片 2. jazz爵士樂 2. news新聞
3. thrillers 驚悚片 3. pop流行音樂 3. soap operas連續劇
4. westerns 西部片 4. salsa騷莎 4. talk shows 談話節目
5. action movies 動作片 5. rap 饒舌樂 5. cartoons卡通
6. comedies 喜劇片 6. R&B (rhythm and blues) 節奏藍調 6. variety shows


7. love stories 愛情片 7. country 鄉村樂 7. reality shows實況節目
  1. romantic comedies


8. gospel 福音音樂 8. series影集
9. adventures 冒險片 9. rock搖滾樂 9. sit-com情境喜劇
10. drama 劇情片 10. dance music 10. documentaries紀錄片
11. war films 戰爭片 11. opera歌劇 11. National Geographic Channel國家地理頻道
12. animation 卡通片 12. reggae雷鬼樂 12. Discovery Channel


13. musicals 音樂劇 13. blues藍調 13. Travel and Living Channel 旅遊生活頻道
14. disaster movies


14. traditional folk music 14. shopping channels


15. documentaries


15. new age 新世紀音樂 15. music channels


16. crime and gangster

movies 犯罪片

16. dance舞曲 16. movie channels


17. historical dramas


17. heavy metal 重金屬 17. sport channels



1.  What kind of movies do you like? I like comedies and musicals.

Who’s your favorite actor/actress? I like Robert De Nino.

2.  What kind of music do you like? I like jazz and classical.

Who’s your favorite singer/performer? I love Louis Armstrong.

3.  What kind of TV programs do you like? I like Korean dramas.

Who’s your favorite TV host? I don’t have a favorite TV host.

4.  What kind of sports do you like?  I like baseball and basketball.

Who’s your favorite athlete? My favorite athlete is Tiger Woods.

E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.3


D. Pronunciation Intonation in questions英文問句的語調

假如是 Yes/No 問句句尾語調上揚,WH問句的句尾語調則是往下降。

Are you a student?                 Where do you go to school?


E. Invitations

邀請別人一起做某件事時可以用Would you like to + verb?的句型。被邀請拒絕時通常會說我很想去,但是…,後面給一個藉口。可以用want, need, have to後面加動詞原型來敘述你的藉口。

Would you like to go out for a drink on Friday?

Yes, I would. / Yes, I’d love to. Thanks. / Yes, I’d really like to go.

I’d like to, but I have to work late. / I’d like to, but I need to save money.



A: Would you like to see a movie with me this Saturday?

B: Sure. I’d love to.

A: Which movie would you like to see?

B: How about “Shrek 5”?

A: Sounds good. Where does it play?

B: All the big movie theaters. Let’s go to the Ambassador Theater at

Global Mall in Chungho.

A: O.K. What time should we meet?

B: We can meet at 11.30 a.m. at the front door of Global Mall. Then we can

have lunch before we watch the movie.

A: Great! I’ll see you then.

B: See you.


Some activities

1. go for a walk  2. go for a drive 3. go for a drink  4. go dancing

5. go shopping  6. go hiking  7. go to the hot spring  8. watch a movie

9. see a concert  10. eat in a restaurant  11. have afternoon tea

12. see the sunset in Tamsui  13. see the night views in Yangmingshan

14. watch a baseball game  15. sing at a KTV  16. do yoga  17. play basketball  18. play mahjong  19. ride a bicycle along the riverside

20. study English



E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.4

F. Tactics for Listening Unit 10 Entertainment

4. Let’s Listen (Page 40)

Task 1

Listen to these invitations. Does the person accept or refuse? Check the correct answer.

Accept    Refuse

  1. Bobby
  2. Melissa
  3. Jack
  4. Betty
  5. Ralph
  6. Jill



Task 2

Listen again. What is each invitation for? Circle the correct answer.

1. a. breakfast     b. dinner     c. coffee

2. a. concert       b. a play      c. a movie

3. a. coffee        b. lunch      c. dinner

4. a. a party       b. dinner      c. a barbecue

5. a. tennis        b. a drive     c. a trip

6. a. a walk        b. a party     c. shopping
















E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.5

Audio script 4. Let’s Listen (Page 40)


A: Bobby, would you like to go out for dinner on Thursday?

B: Thursday? Oh, I’d love to, but I have to meet my sister for dinner.

A: Oh, well, some other time, then.

B: Sure.



A: Melissa, would you like to see a movie on Saturday?

B: That sounds great. What time?

A: At 9:30?

B: All right.



A: Hey, Jack, let’s go for coffee after class on Monday.

B: Oh, sorry. I have to go downtown. I have an appointment.

A: Oh, okay.



A: Betty, do you want to come over to my house for dinner Wednesday?

B: Thanks. I’d love to. What time?

A: Around 6:30.

B: Okay. See you then.



A: Hey, Ralph, let’s play tennis on Sunday afternoon.

B: Sunday afternoon? I can’t. I’m going away for the weekend. Maybe some

other time?

A: Sure.



A: Say, Jill. I’m going shopping Friday night. I need a new dress. Want to


B: Friday night? Okay, I’m not doing anything special.

A: Good. Let’s go after work.

B: Fine.


E4A L4 Unit 4 Do you like rap?                  Jess Lin      P.6

G. Useful Expressions


  1. That’s all right.  沒關係。

A: I didn’t mean to bump into you.

B: That’s all right.

  1. Is there anything wrong?  有問題嗎?

A: The boss was pissed off.

B: Why? Is there anything wrong?

  1. You’re joking. / No kidding.  別開玩笑了!

A: Did you know I broke up with my boyfriend?

B: You’re joking.

  1. And then?  然後呢?

A: You should take this form to the counter.

B: And then? What should I do?

  1. So what? 那又怎麼樣?

A: Do you know there is a new theater down the street?

B: So what?

  1. It’s alright.  還好。

A: How’s your steak?

B: It’s alright.

  1. I am OK. 我沒事。

A: Are you hurt?

B: I’m OK.

  1. Bon voyage.  一路順風。

A: We’re leaving for Boston tonight.

B: Bon Voyage.

  1. What happened? 怎麼了?

A: Lucy is crying.

B: Why? What happened?

  1. Come on! 別這樣嗎!

A: I don’t want to go to the party.

