E2A L8 Unit 9 Broccoli is good for you 050912



E2A L8 Unit 9 Broccoli is good for you.               Jess   P.1





可數不可數名詞,some, anyㄝ頻率副詞


  1. A.  Warm-up Questions
  2. How’s it going?  Pretty good. / Not bad. / Terrible.
  3. Do you eat breakfast every day?

Of course. It’s very important.

No, I don’t. I’m always in a hurry. / I’m on a diet.

  1. How many cups of coffee do you drink every day?

I drink two cups of coffee, one in the morning, one in the afternoon.

I don’t drink coffee. I drink a lot of tea.

  1. What kind of food do you like?

I like Chinese food, Japanese food, and Italian food.

I like all kinds of food.

  1. Do you eat a lot of junk food?

Yes, I eat a lot of hamburgers, fried chicken, French fries, and I love coke!

No, I don’t. I only eat junk food when I’m out with friends.


B: Shopping

Your shopping list:

  1. fat, oil, sugar:
  2. meat and other protein:
  3. dairy:
  4. fruit:
  5. vegetables:
  6. grains:


A: Excuse me. Do you have any strawberries?

B: Yes, I have some strawberries. Here you are.

No, I don’t have any strawberries, but I have some fish, beans, nuts,

chicken, eggs , and beef.

A: Can I have some beef?

B: Sure. Here you are.



E2A L8 Unit 9 Broccoli is good for you.               Jess   P.2

C.單數與複數 Singular and Plural



不會單獨存在,前面一定要加a, an, the, this, my等。

I have a dog.    My dog is very cute.



There are twenty students in my class.

I ate two hamburgers and some French fries for lunch.



是前面不可以加a,an,但可以加the, this, my等。因為是



I like coffee.

I drink three cups of coffee every day.



I’d like a coffee, please.        Can I have an ice cream?

I can’t live without coffee.     Chocolate ice cream is my favorite.

D. 數量詞Quantifiers

可數名詞:  many, a lot of, some, any

不可數名詞:much, a lot of, some, any

肯定句:    a lot of, some

疑問句:    a lot of, any

否定句:    any

肯定句 否定句


I have some books.

I have a lot of books.

I don’t have any books.


 I have some money.

I have a lot of money.

 I don’t have any money.


Yes/No問句 WH問句


Do you have a lot of books?

Do you have any books?

How many books do you have?


Do you have a lot of money?

Do you have any money?

How much money do you have?

E2A L8 Unit 9 Broccoli is good for you.               Jess   P.3

E. Favorites


A: What’s your favorite meat?      B: I like pork.

A: What’s your favorite vegetable?  B: I like carrots.


Name Meat Fruit Vegetable Drink Dessert


F. Food Questions

  1. How often do you cook? I don’t often cook. My mother cooks for us.
  2. How often do you eat in a restaurant? I eat in a restaurant almost every weekend.
  3. How often do you go to a fast-food restaurant? I don’t like junk food. I sometimes go to a McDonald’s with my classmates. About once a month, I guess.
  4. How often do you have dinner with your family? I have dinner with my family on big holidays because I live in Taipei and they live in Taichung.
  5. How often do you eat late night snacks? I work late, so I eat late night snacks every day!
  6. What’s the most famous Taiwanese food? I would say bubble tea.
  7. What do you usually eat for breakfast? I often have soybean milk and egg pancake.
  8. What foods do you like? I love meat.  I eat all kinds of meat.
  9. What foods don’t you like? I don’t like vegetables.
  10. Where do you eat lunch?  I eat lunch in the office. I often bring my lunch box.









E2A   L8 Unit 9 Broccoli is good for you.                   P.4


G. Frequency Adverbs 頻率副詞

How often do you exercise?

always                               100%

almost always


often                                75%

I   sometimes       exercise.

seldom                               25%

rarely                                10%

hardly ever

almost never

never                                  0%

I exercise every morning/afternoon/night/day/week/month/year.

I exercise once/twice/three times/four times a week.


Write five sentences about your eating habit with frequency adverbs, then compare with your partner.


  1. I often skip breakfast.
  2. I always have brunch on weekend.
  3. I hardly ever eat late night snacks.
  4. I never eat durians.
