Trip to Victoria 5: Enjoying the nice weather

Woke up at 4.50 a.m. again. I’m sort of getting used to it. At least it’s not 3.30 this time. And I really don’t mind at all. The sun goes down around 8 and now it’s pretty bright now at 5.30, which means most of my waking hours, I get to enjoy the sun. Isn’t that great?


Looking out of the window, the sky was dark blue earlier with few stars and now it’s light blue and I’m sure the color will change again like yesterday. Well, it’s pretty cloudy yesterday so I got to watch the clouds floating away slowly and the colors of the sky kept changing until finally it’s almost clear.  Just love it!


I’ll never get tired of observing the blue sky, the clouds, and all the beautiful colors in the sky. And for the first time in my life I saw the real lightning. Well, it’s hard to describe. Having lived in Taipei most of my life, it’s not that easy to see very far. The sky I got to see was usually the  very small piece when I looked up among the tall buildings. When there was lightning, what I saw was just some sort of brighter sky and even though in movies and TV, I did see the lightning striking from the sky, it’s not real to me until yesterday.  When I looked out of the window, I saw more than the brighter sky but the lightning in the sky. Wow! Couldn’t describe how excited I was at that time.


Every morning I woke up and looked out of the windows, I felt thankful and peaceful. In Chinese we would say something like I must have done something good in my last life, so I get to enjoy the beautiful life I’m living right now, haha. I really love Victoria. And I love my friend’s hospitality even more. Thanks to him I have this opportunity to enjoy the fresh air, the blue sky, the tall trees, the beautiful flowers, the slow pace, and the nice weather. Except the thunderstorm the night before, the weather has been nice, sunny most of the time. It’s really relaxing here. Well, I’m on vacation. There’s nothing that I really have to do. I don’t have to prove anything to anyone.  Just taking it easy.


There’s a bit pink in the sky and it’s 6.09. Just checked the the Weather Network, and according to it, the sunrise was at 5.59, and the sunset will be at 20.37. It’s 14°C, in the afternoon 22°C, evening 17°C, overnight 12°C. Well, I’m ready to enjoy another sunny day here!


P.S.: Just practicing my English here. My writing is getting pretty bad cause I haven’t written in English for a long long time. And it’s just practicing, like I said before. Please my dear student don’t come to me and ask why I made a mistake here and there. haha. Just for fun, okay?


在下方填入你的資料或按右方圖示以社群網站登入: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / 變更 )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / 變更 )


You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / 變更 )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / 變更 )

連結到 %s