Good news and bad news 聽到好消息與不好的消息的反應

昨天開直播錄影片失敗,很不甘心,今天早上雖然頭痛,還是錄了一小段,現在要來每天祿,看沒有耐心恆心毅力的潔西可以減幾公斤,誤,是可以維持多久XD 減肥的話原本減了兩公斤半,經過週末夜市的摧殘,只剩下一公斤半,革命尚未成功,同志能需努力。半夜可能會開直播錄昨天沒錄完的

2016/11/15

incubate the egg   Pokemon Go 寶可夢   Pikachu   hatch

I haven’t seen you for a long time. I haven’t seen in ages.

Where have you been?  What have you been up to?  What’s up?

as a matter of fact, in fact

Good news and bad news

A: Hi, Angela. Long time no see.

B: Hey, Tina. How are you doing?  How’s it going? How are things?

A: O.K. Well, actually, I didn’t pass my driving test – again. That’s three times now.

B: That’s too bad. That’s terrible. What a shame!

A: Yeah, I wanted to drive to the beach this weekend. So, what’s new with you?

B: Well, I’m playing the guitar in a band. I’m really enjoying it.

A: That’s wonderful! What kind of music?

B: Rock. We have a show next week. Do you want to come? I’ll email you the information.

A: Thanks. I’ll be there.  (promise)

play the guitar, play the piano, play the violin

play baseball, play basketball, play badminton

Reacting to bad news:

That’s too bad.  / That’s a shame.  / I’m sorry to hear that.

Crime and gangster movies, TV series, detective,  I’m sorry for you loss.

We got divorced.  I’m sorry. Don’t be. I’m happy.  ex-wife

Reacting to good news:

That’s wonderful! / That’s great news. / I’m happy to hear that!

That’s great! That’s fantastic! That’s awesome.  I’m glad to hear that.

debate, mortgage,

I’m learning Italian.

I bought a house.

I failed my midterm.  final exam,  defer graduation

I got promoted.

I was fired.   I quit.

I’m having a baby.

I broke my foot.

I just got married.   Good for you!

I lost my wallet.

I won two concert tickets.   I’m looking forward to it.  Sydney Opera House

I’m going to travel to Korea.  Hunk

I’m not sleeping well.

I’m planning to get a pet.

I’m having a bad headache.  I’m having a migraine.

Carmen

think, guess, suppose, assume . Have a good day!

留言必須留下名字郵件地址經審核後才會出現

